top of page
Search
  • Sam Prior

"Home" - A Declaration

Updated: Oct 10, 2021


To Everyone (not just the humans),



Our time of this existence is limited. This relationship will come to an end.



The crises humanity finds ourselves in are decisions of what kind of relationship that is and how long we want it to continue. The two are inseparable, for many know that a toxic relationship is often as painful as it is short-lived.


We are not alone. We all rely on each other. But I don't want to be in a toxic relationship. I doubt anyone does. I want to enjoy living with love, drawing out every bit of goodness that can be afforded. I want to thrive. I want us to thrive.


I want a home. Home is a good relationship. It's a balance where everyone can thrive. Where we can wander together through existence, taking the long road to the inevitable end.


Home can be found. Home can be made. Either way, it's understanding that helps us achieve it. Understanding the relationships of the past and the present to guide us into a better future.


The art that I produce will be to spread that understanding. Cultivation making clear what is brought to light. Igniting the hearth that makes our home.


These are my vows. My commitment to us all:


I will listen.

I will learn.

I will share.


This is who I am:


Though I may get distracted, I cannot ignore.

Though I may forget, I cannot lie.

Though I may be overwhelmed, I believe we are better together.



I will strive for Home.












24 views
bottom of page